Confused Face EP

The Colonel 'Confused Face EP' cover art.

1. Bad to the Bone 05:07
2. Where Are We Going? 05:26
3. Confused Face 05:54
4. No We Don’t 05:17
5. Dem Ah Holla feat. J.Poet | 06:12


06/07/2015 In:fluX | INFLUX 008


[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”150″ iframe=”true” /]


INFLUX 008 is from The Colonel, and we have a treat in store for you here!!! The Colonel has had releases on Project All Out, Tipping Point, Tru Thoughts and a recent release on Basic Soundz that got the attention of the folks over at and radio plays from Toddla T on Radio 1 and extra. He also has a big presence in the Sheffield scene and this is how In:flux and The Colonel reached this point.

Recommended to us by Dr. Cryptic, The Colonel has a very unique style and sound, and when he sent us the demo of his EP early in 2015 we signed it up immediately. Forward thinking and original, the ‘Confused Face EP’ is a joyous mesh of trumpets and basslines made for the dance floor, with amazing sampling to boot. The EP is sure to be a soundtrack for the Summer!

Review by In:flux Audio at Bandcamp.

You may also like